How it should be

Logged onto Instagram and BOOM! Girl I know is engaged.

No jealousy.No shade.No hateration.(see Shut up about marriage already)

NOTHING negative.JUST hooting and hollering.

BECAUSE.

THAT IS HOW IT IS DONE!

The girl and her fiancé attended church together.Served on ministry teams together.Built a friendship.

Late last year she said she wants to be engaged and married in a year…but she wasn’t dating anyone.

To the outside world her desires seem farfetched, stupid even, but for Christian and African women it is a thing.

  • I do not believe it takes forever to know that you want to marry someone
  • I do not believe in LONG LENGTHY ass relationships (>4years)
  • I do not believe in cohabitation
  • I do not believe in premarital sex
  • I do not believe in divorce

I believe

Because I enjoy my single.boring love life. I enjoy Strawberry Letters by BronzeGoddess01

Should I Date My Ex’s Best Friend &Am I One Of The Homies?

While marriage is not high on my desires I do collect wisdom from people wiser than me.

 

Leave a Reply

