Family ties

From West Virginia to California.and.Vegas

How in the hell? Welp, let me like the pictures anyways.

She’s real family.blood.first cousins.

We barely talk.I don’t want to text her.She doesn’t text me.

Never felt I had her ear.She never felt I cared enough.

Thought we’d be best friends.the little sister I never had.No

Thought I’d advice her.She’s her own person.

Texts are lame.no real connection

Wrong perception.She doesn’t know me.

Not truly Nigerian.Too American.Not truly American.Too Nigerian

Misunderstanding.No connection

Caught in the middle.mom.me.her

Don’t want to pick a side.

Family fractured.

I feel punished.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

