Ally girl

So, I have a co-worker we shall call her Ally.

Ally is 28.college educated.hard-working…and CONFUSED

For some reason, she enjoys talking to me and telling me about her life….mostly her relationship life.

I don’t share much if anything with her…we ain’t friends

She’s been with her boyfriend for 7 years, they live together, and she has NO clue why he won’t marry her.

When she first told me about this issue I just looked at her with a semi confused face and just nodded.

Today, she decided to tell me that:

SHE initiated a visit with her boyfriend to shop for rings

What I wanna say to her is:

GET YOUR LIFE and leave this apathetic guy that KNOWS he doesn’t want to marry you. He’s had 7 years to make you his wife…NO EXCUSE! Breakup and get a guy that KNOWS and is DYING to make you his wife….

But, what do I know:

I’m single

I’m a virgin

I’ve never had a boyfriend

I’m not the guy EVERY guy wants

The guys that like me…I don’t like

The guys I like….sigh! I’m just a friend

So, Ally girl…do you

2 comments

  1. When I was single, people used to come to me a lot for relationship advice and I used to think what the hell!? I’m single, how do you expect me advice you on something I know next to nothing about!? But the reality is that sometimes, you see things more clearly when you are standing outside of the box than when you are in it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

