Expectation Balance

Great Blog I’m a BIG fan of: THE STRUGGLING CHRISTIAN

It ain’t easy but it’s a work in progress….the excerpt below is from Lord, Help My Unbelief

I read this and my thought are:

is it wrong to have expectations of God?

Is it wrong to be specific in prayer with God?

Is it wrong to desire THE BEST from God?

I ask these questions as I’ve been thinking and planning for GMAT/GRE & LSAT prep after CPA. I’M TIRED and I don’t have the energy to take these exams multiple times, I want to take it ONCE, score HIGH, and be DONE! I haven’t read my bible in a while, but surely I remember people in the Bible having GREAT expectations of God and being specific in their desires. Untitled

Leave a Reply

